Take one

Featured Photo

Man of the Year, a nine minute-plus, stop-motion film about an inflatable man and his human friends (and enemies), captured four prizes, including Best Picture, at the University’s sixth annual Baldwin Awards ceremony recognizing excellence in student filmmaking. The film also won in the categories of Experimental, Viewers’ Choice, and Best Work by a Non [film studies] Major. In all, 37 entries were nominated in 15 categories and judged by a panel of faculty, staff, and students.

Accepting their eagle statuettes at the March 26 red-carpet event in the Heights Room are Man of the Year cast and crew members (from left) Rich Hoyt ’12, Madeline McSherry ’11, Megan Pietruszka ’12, Neil Patch ’12, and Tom Tarangioli ’11. The film was written, directed, and edited by chemistry major Kevin Nihill ’11. To see a complete list of Baldwin nominees and to watch the films, click here.

This feature was posted on Thursday, April 1, 2010 and is filed under Featured Photo.

Photograph: Justin Knight